Reed Elsevier PLC Board

The Reed Elsevier PLC Board consists of a balance of executive and non-executive directors. The two executive directors are: Erik Engstrom (Chief Executive Officer) and Nick Luff (Chief Financial Officer).

The seven non-executive directors working alongside them are: Anthony Habgood (Chairman), Dr Wolfhart Hauser, Adrian Hennah, Lisa Hook, Robert Polet, Linda Sanford and Ben van der Veer. The Board considers all non-executive directors (other than the Chairman) to be independent. Anthony Habgood was considered independent on appointment to The Board as Chairman in 2009. 


 Reed Elsevier PLC Articles of assocation adopted 21 April 2010