Reed Elsevier NV Board

Reed Elsevier NV has a one-tier board structure comprising three executive directors and eight independent non-executive directors.

The executive directors are responsible for the management of the company and the non-executive directors oversee the work of the executive directors.

The non-executive directors are Anthony Habgood (Chairman), Dr Wolfhart Hauser, Adrian Hennah, Lisa Hook, Marike van Lier Lels, Robert Polet, Linda Sanford and Ben van der Veer.

The executive directors are Erik Engstrom (Chief Executive Officer), Nick Luff (Chief Financial Officer) and Duncan Palmer (former CFO who is stepping down on 24 September).

The retirement schedule for non-executive directors of Reed Elsevier NV can be found here .


  Reed Elsevier NV - Articles of association - Dutch
  Reed Elsevier NV - Articles of association - English
   Reed Elsevier NV - Rules for the Board
  Reed Elsevier NV - Retirement schedule non-executive directors